RSS

Over You – reprised

06 Jan

A Faded Romantic's Notebook

black_beauty_by_tomekkarol-d4hkqi0

Over You

.

She caught my eye

She’s something new.

A different dress.

A different shoe.

And now I know

I’m over you.

.

I gave her words

Like I did with you.

A different smile

A different view

And now I know

I’m over you.

.

She broke my heart

Far worse than you.

A different pain

A different blue.

And now I know

I’m over you.

.

.

© the author writing as Romantic Dominant

Photo stolen from TomekKarol

This poem is not new. Some will recognise it. I can remember writing it, alone in the depths of winter in a remote, rented cottage on the edge of a small forest in south western England. It was a poem designed to hurt. But I never sent to the girl I wanted to wound. Because I could not be that cruel. It is a simple poem, but I am fond of…

View original post 24 more words

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 6, 2015 in Poetry, Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Over You – reprised

  1. Romantic Dominant

    January 6, 2015 at 8:15 am

    Thank you for the re-blog

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
