RSS

Why Must You Drive Me Crazy?

06 Mar

why

There isn’t enough whiskey in the world
To drown your memory
Not enough loud music
To shut off the ring of your laughter

And then i come undone
My mind takes a dip
In a pool of my obsession
And your image is the only high
My imagination can afford

I dream in colors
Whenever i hear your voice
Because then i take a trip
Down memory lane

And then i come undone
My mind takes a dip
In a pool of my obsession
And your image is the only high
My imagination can afford

 

I remember you
Swaying on the dance floor
The sun could blush
To see the light in your eyes

And then i come undone
My mind takes a dip
In a pool of my obsession
And your image is the only high
My imagination can afford

I remember the feel of you
From the stolen moments
And i can’t help but go bonkers
Why must you drive me crazy darling?

 

Image: Mila Kunis…Because I am a sucker for pretty women and eyes that just suck you in

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 6, 2015 in Muse, Poetry, Uncategorized, Writing

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
