RSS

Beautiful disaster

24 Mar

beautiful disaster

I’d like to write you a poem
To describe your lips and eyes
To describe how you make me feel
To describe your scent

But words evade me
And the rhythm is off
As my beating heart flutters
Beneath the touch of your finger

The sky seems bluer today
It must be the sound of your voice
Twisting me into a ball of desire
As your words caress me whole

And i have a feeling we are gonna win
Despite the scruples and fights
And your eyes are a deep pool
That have me swimming endlessly

I’ll take you down the road
The winding paths of passion
Maybe we can find love or lust
Though i might settle for a taste of you

And when you look at me like that
I find it hard to breath
And my legs turn to jelly
As the rhythm of your heartbeat
Melts me into mush

And your arms are inviting
Despite your sullen face
And my lips want to graze yours
In a heated debate of blatant desire

And your touch sets me on fire
Your musky scent a perfect distraction
It’s an emotional roller-coaster
And the sky is so damn blue

Your name on my lips
Is the only aphrodisiac
And i hope you are listening
As i sing out my soul you

My mind is on a trip
And my fingers wanna rake deep contours down your back
And leave a trail of myself
A tattoo of beautiful disaster

I hope you don’t mind
I can’t write you a poem
but i’ll take you down the winding paths
twisting in a reckless abandon of desire
the beat of our hearts a muddled frenzy

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 24, 2015 in Erotica, Muse, Poetry

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Beautiful disaster

  1. mscassiopeia

    March 30, 2015 at 4:13 am

    Awww… Great poem.
    In the second stanza, second line though,
    I prefer rhyme than rhythm.
    Still I love it. 🙂

    Like

     
    • Carole

      March 30, 2015 at 11:11 am

      Thank you for reading… I think rhyme makes more sense now that you mention it

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • mscassiopeia

        March 30, 2015 at 6:09 pm

        You’re welcome. I’m glad I could help.

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
