RSS

Ice

31 Mar

c34a41f5e9238b6782e9efd41c6eb6df

I don’t know where you go when you disappear

I don’t know what to do to bring you back

When you shut the world away

And bang the door on my face

 

You’re an emotional roller-coaster

The ups and downs all too familiar

I don’t know if I have the strength

Or the courage to take this ride

 

You are an open book

Written in braille

And I’m sorry I was never good

At deciphering ciphers

 

I try my best to be close

But when that ice-cube in your heart

Turns you cold

I realize I’m not ready to freeze

 

Your walls have been hard to climb

But somehow I got to the top

And just when I thought i was over the ledge

I found yet another layer

 

Why don’t you let me know

If this ride is worth my time?

If I should study braille

Or just shut this book and walk away?

 

Why don’t you let me know

If the ice in your veins

Will thaw into love

Hypothermia is real,luv

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 31, 2017 in Muse, Poetry, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
