RSS

Knight

31 Mar

29dabafac520d508cc734a06c61c28c3

I’m dancing with my demons

You are watching from across the isle

You take a shot of whiskey

And give me an encouraging smile

 

Don’t stop now,

Your eyes seem to say

Let me sober up now, I think to myself

Let me face this upfront

 

You walk across and I walk out

This is not the place or time

This personal hell has engulfed me

And I’m not in the mood to set anyone on fire tonight

 

I’ve been playing hide and seek with my feelings you see

They caught up with me finally

Turns out they always do

Hold your horse darling, I don’t need a knight tonight

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 31, 2017 in Muse, Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
